View Site Safely

The easiest way to prevent a record of your browsing history being found, is to browse the internet in Private or Incognito Mode. Every browser allows you to open a private browsing session window – click on File in the browser menu and choose New Private/Incognito Window. When you are done, close this window and there will be no record of your browsing history.

To delete the web history of your browser, if you did not use the above method, please follow the instructions below:

Internet Explorer: go to “Tools”, select “Internet Options”, under the “General” tab select the “Delete…” button in the “Browsing History” section, make sure that the “Preserve Favorites website data”, “Temporary Internet Files”, “Cookies” and “History” boxes are checked, then click the “delete” button.

Firefox: Click the “Firefox” button on the top left, go to “History”, then “clear History”, then click “Clear Now” in the pop-up window. On newer versions click the three lines icon on the far right and got to “History” and then “clear History”.

Google Chrome: Click the Customise button on the top right or three dots icon, go to “History”, click “Clear all Browsing data…”, ensure the first four items on the list in the pop-up window are checked, then click the “Clear Browsing Data” button.

Safari: Click the “Safari” button on the top left, go to “Clear History”, and then follow the instructions in the pop-up window.

Please note that if there is any content filtering or internet activity monitoring on your internet network, then that might track information as well.